Monday, January 22, 2018

AU Faculty & Students Honored at OPCICA

Several AU students and faculty were honored this weekend at the annual Ohio Private College Instrumental Conductor's Association (OPCICA) honor bands concert. In addition to Ashland's Joseph Lewis and Dr. Scott Garlock serving as conductors, the following students represented Ashland University:

OPCICA Honors Concert Band
Erica Wheaton bass clarinet
Eric Watts bass trombone
Ariane Hill, flute
Stefan Jonsson, percussion
Jennifer Wigton, trumpet
Brandi Wells, tuba

OPCICA Honors Jazz Ensemble
Derek Rangel, lead tenor saxophone
Jason Wolf, baritone saxophone
Nik Psota, lead trumpet
Frank Stanek, bass trombone

No comments:

Post a Comment